Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Inhalt:

Data Protection Declaration for Applicants within the framework of the appointment and selection procedure under Sections 98 and 99 of the Austrian Universities Act (UG)

Thank you for your interest in the professorships and tenure-track professorships at the University of Graz. Protecting the personal data of applicants is very important to us. In line with this, we treat your data in confidence and process this in accordance with the statutory data protection regulations.

This Data Protection Declaration provides further information on the purpose and scope of the processing of your personal data as an applicant. Please read the following information and provisions carefully before sending your data to us.


Purpose and legal basis of data collection

The implementation of the appointment or selection procedure requires the collection of personal data. This data is processed - based on Art.6 para.1 lit.b DSGVO (Data Protection Regulation)- exclusively for the purpose of the respective appointment or selection procedure, i.e. for the implementation of pre-contractual measures.
If you do not provide us with your data, we will unfortunately not be able to process your application.

What data is collected?

We record and process the following data from applicants which is required for implementation of the appointment and/or selection procedure based on the relevant procedural provisions:

  • first name
  • surname
  • e-mail address
  • professorship or tenure-track professorship to which the application relates
  • documents in accordance with the General Application Provisions (cover letter, CV, list of publications, description of teaching posts held, description of existing research projects and partnerships, etc.)

If you transmit to us special categories of data not requested by us (such as religious denomination, health data, etc.) then we shall process this based on the express consent associated with your active data transmission.

Application information

The aim of our appointment and selection procedure is to determine the best qualified applicants based in each case on the criteria defined in the relevant text of the job advertisement, irrespective of race, ethnic origin, gender, religion or ideology, disability, age or sexual orientation. We do not therefore record any information that cannot be utilised under Austrian law.

With whom do we share your personal data?

The personal data that you transmit to us is treated in confidence and only forwarded to those individuals who are concerned with the relevant appointment or selection procedure. In addition to the employees in the administrative units responsible and the members of university management, this may in particular include the following individuals, depending on the relevant type of procedure:

  • members of the appointment or selection committee deployed for the relevant procedure,
  • experts appointed within the scope of the relevant procedure,
  • university professors from the field specified for the position in question, provided that they are entitled to give an opinion in the relevant procedure.

It is not permitted to forward data to third parties not taking part in the procedure.

Erasure of data

In the event that your application is rejected the data will be erased after 7 months from the point of rejection with due regard to any legal claims under the Equal Treatment Act (GlBG). In addition, only those documents produced in the course of the appeal proceedings are archived in which there is a legitimate, possibly public interest in their preservation for archival and (historical) research purposes.

Other data subjects' rights

You have the

  • right of access to the personal data in question (Article 15, GDPR),
  • right to rectification (Article 16, GDPR) or erasure (Article 17, GDPR) or to restriction of processing (Article 18, GDPR),
  • right to object (Article 21, GDPR),
  • right to data portability (Article 20, GDPR),
    which can be asserted against the University of Graz as the responsible data processor, as well as the
    welches bei der Universität als verantwortlichen Datenverarbeiter geltend gemacht werden kann sowie das
  • right to lodge a complaint
    which should be addressed to the Austrian Data Protection Authority, Wickenburggasse 8, 1080 Vienna, tel.: +43 1 52 152-0, email: dsb@dsb.gv.at, as the relevant regulatory authority

Security

The security of your data is very important to us. This is why we have introduced physical, electronic and administrative processes which we use to protect the data collected by us. The only individuals who have access to your personal data are the ones who require it to fulfil their work responsibilities. Once the selection process has been concluded the data will be archived exclusively in the central archive and for the applicable periods.

Contact

You can contact us using the following contact details: University of Graz, Human Resources, bewerbung@uni-graz.at, +43/316/380-2150 Our data protection officer can be contacted at: dsba@uni-graz.at,

 

Data Protection Declaration for Applicants

Data Protection Declaration

Data Protection Declaration for watchado

Allgemeine Anfragen

Personalressort
Halbärthgasse 88010 Graz
+43 (0)316 380 - 2150

Bewerbungen

Personalressort
Halbärthgasse 88010 Graz
+43 (0)316 380 - 2150

Travel costs

Travel costs that arise in relation with the selection process will not be replaced by the University of Graz.

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Zusatzinformationen:


Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.

Datenschutzerklärung für BewerberInnen im Rahmen von Berufungs- und Auswahlverfahren gem §§ 98, 99 UG

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse an den Professuren und Laufbahnprofessuren der Universität Graz. Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf den Schutz der personenbezogenen Daten von BewerberInnen. Dementsprechend behandeln wir Ihre Daten vertraulich und verarbeiten diese entsprechend den gesetzlichen Datenschutzvorschriften.

Mit der vorliegenden Datenschutzerklärung möchten wir Sie über Zweck und Umfang der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen BerwerberInnendaten informieren. Bitte lesen Sie die folgenden Informationen und Bestimmungen aufmerksam durch, bevor Sie Ihre Daten an uns übermitteln.


Zweck der Datenerfassung

Die Durchführung des Berufungs- bzw Auswahlverfahrens erfordert die Erhebung personenbezogener Daten. Diese Daten werden aufgrund Ihrer Einwilligung ausschließlich für den Zweck des jeweiligen Berufungs- oder Auswahlverfahrens verarbeitet.

Welche Daten werden erhoben?

Wir erfassen und verarbeiten, die folgenden BewerberInnendaten, die für die Durchführung der Berufungs- bzw Auswahlverfahren aufgrund der jeweiligen Verfahrensbestimmungen erforderlich sind:

  • Vorname
  • Familienname
  • E-Mail-Adresse
  • Professur bzw Laufbahnprofessur, für die die Bewerbung erfolgt
  • Dokumente entsprechend den Allgemeinen Bewerbungsbestimmungen (Anschreiben, Lebenslauf, Publikationsverzeichnis, Darstellung der abgehaltenen Lehre, Darstellung bisheriger Forschungsprojekte und Kooperationen etc).

Wenn Sie uns im Rahmen der Bewerbung von uns nicht geforderte besondere Kategorien von Daten (wie Religionsbekenntnis, Gesundheitsdaten, etc) übermitteln, so verarbeiten wir diese aufgrund der mit Ihrer aktiven Übermittlung verbundenen ausdrücklichen Einwilligung.

Bewerbungsinformationen

Ziel unserer Berufungs- und Auswahlverfahren ist die Ermittlung der aufgrund der im jeweiligen Ausschreibungstext definierten Kriterien jeweils bestqualifizierten BewerberInnen, unabhängig von Rasse, ethnischer Herkunft, Geschlecht, Religion oder Weltanschauung, Behinderung, Alter oder sexueller Identität. Daher erfassen wir keine Informationen, die nach österreichischem Recht nicht verwertbar sind.

Mit wem teilen wir Ihre persönlichen Daten?

Die personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns übermitteln, werden vertraulich behandelt und nur an jene Personen weitergegeben, die mit dem jeweiligen Berufungs- oder Auswahlverfahren befasst sind. Dies können – in Abhängigkeit des jeweiligen Verfahrenstyps – neben den MitarbeiterInnen der zuständigen Verwaltungseinheiten und den Angehörigen der Universitätsleitung insbesondere folgende Personen sein:

  • Mitglieder der für das jeweilige Verfahren eingesetzten Berufungs- oder Auswahlkommission,
  • im Rahmen des jeweiligen Verfahrens bestellte Fachgutachter/innen,
  • Universitätsprofessor/innen des für die jeweilige Stelle festgelegten Fachbereiches, soweit ihnen im jeweiligen Verfahren ein Stellungnahmerecht zukommt.

Eine Weitergabe an am Verfahren nicht beteiligte Dritte ist ausgeschlossen.

Löschung der Daten

Im Falle der Ablehnung Ihrer Bewerbung erfolgt die Löschung unter Berücksichtigung eines allfälligen Rechtsanspruches nach dem GlBG grundsätzlich nach 7 Monaten ab dem Zeitpunkt der Ablehnung.

Sonstige Betroffenenrechte

Sie haben das

  • Recht auf Auskunft über die betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten (Art. 15 DS-GVO),
  • Recht auf Berichtigung (Art. 16 DS-GVO) oder Löschung (Art. 17 DS-GVO) oder auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Art. 18 DS-GVO)
  • Widerspruchsrecht (Art 21 DS-GVO)
  • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit (Art. 20 DS-GVO),
    welches bei der Karl-Franzens Universität als verantwortlichen Datenverarbeiter geltend gemacht werden kann sowie das
  • Recht auf Beschwerde
    welches bei der Österreichischen Datenschutzbehörde, Wickenburggasse 8, 1080 Wien, Tel.: +43 1 52 152-0, E-Mail: dsb@dsb.gv.at als zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde einzubringen wäre.

Sicherheit

Die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Aus diesem Grund haben wir physische, elektronische und administrative Prozesse eingeführt, mit denen wir die Daten, die wir sammeln, schützen. Es haben ausschließlich die Personen Zugriff auf Ihre persönlichen Daten, die diese im Rahmen der Erfüllung ihrer Arbeitsaufgaben benötigen. Nach Abschluss des Auswahlprozesses werden die Daten ausschließlich zentral und für die in Frage kommenden Fristen aufbewahrt.

Kontakt

Sie erreichen uns unter folgenden Kontaktdaten: Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz, Personalressort, bewerbung@uni-graz.at, +43/316/380-2150 Unsere Datenschutzbeauftragte erreichen Sie unter: dsba@uni-graz.at,

 

Datenschutzerklärung Bewerbungen

Allgemeine Datenschutzerklärung

Datenschutzerklärung von watchado

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.
Zur Übersicht der Seitenbereiche.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs:

Allgemeine Anfragen

Personalressort
Halbärthgasse 88010 Graz

+43 (0)316 380 - 2150
+43 (0)316 380 - 9075

Bewerbungen

Personalressort
Halbärthgasse 88010 Graz

+43 (0)316 380 - 2150
+43 (0)316 380 - 9075

Reisekosten

Reisekosten, die im Zusammenhang mit dem Auswahlverfahren entstehen, werden von der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz nicht ersetzt.

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.
Zur Übersicht der Seitenbereiche.